TIP: Use Markdown or, <pre> for multi line code blocks / <code> for inline code.
These forums are read-only and for archival purposes only!
Please join our new forums at discourse.kohanaframework.org
K03, ORM and SQLite via PDO
  • Hi,

User of SQLite in PDO mode, I am stuck with 2 troubles:
    1> As of today, if I am not wrong, ORM does not work because of the lack of 'list_tables' and 'list_columns'...
    2> 'set_charset' often cause me trouble if I forget to set it empty, because it has already been set in the default config.

I just built a new set of classes PDOSQLite with a 'set_charset' function empty, and 'list_tables', 'list_columns' similar to mysql ones.... And it seems to be working.

As I am a rookie here, am I going the right way? Should I share, even if anyone could do it?
    Thanks for your advice(s)
  • How are you loading it? My personal preference would be to go with a seperate driver and not use PDO.
  • Separate driver, and rewrite what has been done? I am not sure, but here is what I have done for now

modules\database\classes\database\pdosqlite.php

<?php defined('SYSPATH') or die('No direct script access.');

class Database_PDOSQLite extends Kohana_Database_PDOSQLite {}

modules\database\classes\kohana\database\pdosqlite.php

<?php defined('SYSPATH') or die('No direct script access.');
    /**
    * PDOSQLite database connection.
    * @package Kohana
    * @author Kohana Team
    * @copyright (c) 2008-2009 Kohana Team
    * @license http://kohanaphp.com/license.html
    */
    class Kohana_Database_PDOSQLite extends Kohana_Database_PDO {

public function set_charset($charset)
    {
    }

public function list_tables($like = NULL)
    {
    if (is_string($like))
    {
    // Search for table names
    $result = $this->query(Database::SELECT, 'SELECT name FROM SQLITE_MASTER WHERE type="table" AND name LIKE '.$this->quote($like).' ORDER BY name', FALSE);
    }
    else
    {
    // Find all table names